fbpx

Reviews

Perfect!!

Everything we ordered was perfect!!

We picked this place to celebrate a bday and let me tell you everything we ordered was perfect!! The service from the moment they received us at the main entrance till we left the place was the best too, definitely a place to visit on your next trip to Puerto Vallarta

Analleli Rubi Garcia Llanas – Google Review

Wonderful Oasis

The hacienda is magical, As beautiful as the photos!

Some friends and I dined here during Restaurant Week and everything was perfection. The hacienda is magical, As beautiful as the photos! It seems as if the hotel is a combination of three old, elegant Puerto Vallarta houses, now w/ Hacienda San Angel Hotel is an amazingly beautiful property. For five wonderful nights, my husband and I stayed in the Celestial Suite. Everything was absolutely perfect ~ view stunning, peaceful breezy palapa deck, top quality bedding & spacious ensuite. The cleaning was outstanding! Appreciated the abundance of storage ~ his and her dressers within a large walk-in closet along with several armoirs. The staff was fabulous in helping with any request. Even arranging a PVR test on our deck. The three pools ~ refreshing and private. Breakfast is delicious and served under our palapa. Highly recommend.

-vacationmomma 11.9.2021

Elegant Stay

Authentico Hacienda Decor! Where you want to stay!!

Some friends and I dined here during Restaurant Week and everything was perfection. The hacienda is magical, As beautiful as the photos! It seems as if the hotel is a combination of three old, elegant Puerto Vallarta houses, now w/ gorgeous gardens, patios, and common areas connecting them. Decorated w/ antique Mexican art pieces and garden statuary. It is simply elegant! Best of all, the staff was all so nice and super accommodating .. they could not have been better! I stayed in the top room w/ a king bed overlooking the church and ocean. The bed was scrumptious w/ high-end linens. It was gorgeous… I didn’t leave the hotel for a solid day, enjoying the grounds, the pool, and my terrace. I had breakfast, lunch, and dinner on my patio. The food was excellent!
Close to Zona Romantica and of course to all in Central.
An elegant stay with warm Mexican hospitality in a most beautiful hotel.

Trip Advisor Review


Magical…

Some friends and I dined here during Restaurant Week and everything was perfection. The hacienda is magical, the food delicious and the service impeccable. A delightful and wonderful experience not to be missed. And there is a taxi stand right outside to make sure you get home safely after a delightful experience. The hostess greeted me by name (friends had already arrived and have given her my name), and was wonderful in seeing me to our table, and afterward, making sure that we had transportation home.

– Jenniferwriter | Trip Advisor Review


Amazing!!!!

Hands down one of the most amazing evenings and dining experiences, especially with our server Alex! You will not be disappointed with this place. Everything was to perfection. It’s been days since I experienced this place, and I’m still talking about it and reliving the evening. Highly recommend this place!!!

– Anonymous | OpenTable Review


Like Heaven on Earth

Not one small detail goes unnoticed in this magical hidden gem! I’ve never experienced anything like it…the bedding is the softest, the carafes filled with fresh ice water through the day, the unique art and fixtures…I feel like I’m in heaven when I stay here. I’ve been several times and will continue to return. It’s a peaceful oasis just a walk away from the action in town.
It never feels crowded with multiple pools and lounging areas. The landscaping and design are top-notch. You couldn’t recreate this place if you tried…it’s been decades of art/furniture collecting and design in the making.
It’s perfect for a getaway to Puerto Vallarta because you can walk easily down the hill to all the fun, and then escape back up the hill to luxury in the clouds. Have I mentioned the view? Oh, there’s that, too. Gorgeous. You can actually watch the whales migrate along by and frolic in the bay.
And honestly you never even have to leave the grounds if you don’t want to…there is the most superb restaurant right on site! Breakfast, lunch, and dinner made to order and so gourmet! You must be sure to catch the best mariachi band in Mexico when making your dinner reservations- that is NOT to be missed!!
Ahhh, take me back to the hacienda already, I’m ready! Seriously…go. It’s a 5-star experience all around and one you won’t find at any chain hotel. This is boutique luxury at its finest. One of a kind and the absolute best!! – Honeysweetie55 | Trip Advisor Review


Beyond Words

I have told this story to so many of my first time to Hacienda…We were meeting our group of friends for dinner at this new place…I was late of course with a few others as we walked down the cobblestone street after dark. We get to this MASSIVE wood door but no handle. Someone spots this wire hanging out of the wall with a loop on it. They say ‘Tim pull it.” And so I did. Then slowly the door opened. I swear I heard angel signs as I saw the beauty of the candle-lined courtyard and the beautiful grounds. I said, “If God had a finger and could touch Earth, this is where he touched.” The beauty at Hacienda is beyond words. It is my most favorite place in the world to stay and enjoy a meal. – Tim B. Facebook Review


Unbelievable Experience

Made a reservation here the first night arriving in Puerto Vallarta. Was unsure if we had the right location at first, then the large wooden door opened and we felt like we were invited into the palace. The wait staff was nothing outside of Michelin Star standards. The 3-course meal was part of the dining experience from different restaurants around Puerto Vallarta. The staff was attentive, the atmosphere decadent, food prepared, and displayed with fine attention. I would recommend this place to anyone who is accustomed to fine dining in a very unique setting or for those wanting the experience. Do yourself a favor and immerse yourself in the experience, dress for the occasion, don’t show up in board shorts and flip flops.

-mikesJ466AS, Trip Advisor October 2020


Amazing Experience

An amazing experience at one of Puerto Vallarta’s finest boutique hotels. An absolutely beautiful place. Impeccable service and the owner cares about the comfort of her guests. I will definitely be going back.

– Robert C, Google Reviews September 2020


Very Special

My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon at Hacienda San Angel. We happened to be the only guests staying at the hotel and enjoyed a very relaxing 3 nights at the property. There are 3 pools and lots of little areas to hang out during the day. We stayed in the presidential suite and spent most of our time on our balcony soaking up the sun, drinking wine, and watching the sunsets at night. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly throughout our stay. The onsite restaurant was closed for dinner due to Covid-19 restrictions, but we enjoyed exploring restaurants in Puerto Vallarta. We got breakfast every morning in our room, and the hotel set up an in-room massage for us. I definitely recommend this hotel if you’re in Puerto Vallarta! –

 Julia, Aug 2020. Trip Advisor


Picturesque Venue

I’m honestly not even sure how to begin this review. I got married at a different venue in Puerto Vallarta but needed a different hotel to stay at for the night before. Upon exploring my options I can across Hacienda San Angel and was instantly in LOVE. I started communicating with the hotel manager, Ines who was an absolutely pleasure. She was so accommodating and customer service focused that I knew that I had to stay here the night before AND take my wedding photos here. This hotel is absolutely gorgeous and so unique. I honestly couldn’t choose which room to stay in because they are all so beautiful. We ordered a ton of food (and drinks!) while we were getting ready and taking photos, and the food was delicious. The beds were so comfortable and the rooms are so romantic. The different pools and areas of the hotel are so magical. Every time you turn the corner, there is another new beautiful picturesque view. When we were leaving the hotel the owner stopped by to wish me and my husband a lifelong married of happiness. This is truly a St. Regis/Four Season level of accommodation ran by a family that truly cares.

Christine T., March 2020


Great Restaurant, Mariachis

Hola! The best dining experience we’ve ever had in Puerto Vallarta. The atmosphere, the menu, the Mariachis and Sergio, our waiter. We couldn’t ask for anything better. They have really put it all together for a GREAT experience. Muchas gracias!

lopeznorm38, March 2020


Couples Retreat

We had high expectations upon our arrival, but no picture or review can do this place justice. Everything is immaculate! The food, the service and staff, the view from every balcony, and the history and detail in every square inch of this place is just phenomenal. If you want an experience you won’t soon forget, I highly recommend it!!

Trenton Glen, February 2020


Old World opulence…

I spent a long weekend here for my birthday and I cannot express enough how special this hotel is! I was completely blown away by the attention to detail and the quality of service, not to mention the beautifully appointed rooms. The vibe at Hacienda San Angel is Old World opulence – it has a very sincere feeling of elevated luxury with no hint of artifice. The layout is such that you may have little to no interaction with other guests, leaving you feeling as though it is your own private mansion with a staff dedicated to you alone. Every member of the staff we encountered was gracious and kind, which should go without saying, but i’ve certainly stayed at hotels where there was an employee or three with an attitude problem and that was very far from the case at Hacienda San Angel. Everything was immaculately maintained, from the grounds, to the pools, to the rooms. I peeked into several unoccupied rooms to find that they were all large and airy, each lovely in different ways, and it seemed like they all had balconies with some outdoor seating, as well. I was lucky enough to stay in the San Miguel room, which is above the hotel’s restaurant, and I believe it’s a presidential suite. It has 2 walls of glass doors that open onto a large private terrace with table and chairs for enjoying food and drink outdoors, 2 lounge chairs, as well as an outdoor jacuzzi and incredible panoramic views of the ocean and the mountains. it was such a treat to wake up to that view every day!! being above the restaurant you do hear the music of the violinists that play during brunch and dinner service, but I personally found that to be a bonus feature! It really added to the ambience for me. Speaking of ambience and the restaurant… each night, in preparation for dinner service, candles and fresh flowers are placed all around the courtyard, which really elevated the magical atmosphere of the space. The service at the restaurant is exceptional, and they have an incredible mariachi band that plays twice throughout the night (maybe only weekends, idk). The band had 6 violinists and harpist in addition to the guitarists and horn players. I was so impressed by the skill of the musicians that I actually teared up a little. Aside from the service and atmosphere, the restaurant also has excellent food! It’s not Mexican cuisine, rather an array of elevated international dishes. On the weekend there is an incredible brunch buffet, as well. When I looked at pictures online, I had been a little unimpressed by the modest size of the pools, but in person I found them to be quite lovely, perfect even, and the fact that there are 3 means that you have options – to get more sun or more shade, to have a view of the mountains or feel like you are in seclusion in a jungle paradise! They all felt very private, which I think is pretty rare at a hotel. In addition to the hotel itself being like something out of a fantasy, the location is unbeatable. You are a very short walk to the malecon, which seemed to be the happening boardwalk type area with lots of bars and shops. I cannot recommend this place enough, and I will definitely be staying here again!

alexxart, November 2019



The historic property is spectacular! Grounds are well kept, rooms are comfortable and very well appointed. The food is amazing and served with exceptional courtesy.

Karla, United States of America


We had a fantastic stay, beyond all expectations. The hotel was highly recommended by friends from Denver who come twice a year and this was the most delightful experience in so many years. We loved everything, the colonial architecture, the reception, restaurant and housekeeping team, the impeccable service we received throughout the stay, the delicious breakfasts, the gourmet restaurant, the ocean and old town panoramic views, and very much enjoyed the 3 swimming pools. Downtown is a few steps away so we could enjoy beautiful walks early in the morning and watch gorgeous sunsets every day. We also tried several fine dining restaurants which were all at walking distance. The room was very comfortable, beautifully furnished and very authentic. A perfect stay in all aspects. We will come back!

Rick, Mexico


This hotel was beyond impressive. It was very unexpected as you pull up on the cobblestone street. You open the doors to a breathtakingly unique hotel. No details are missed. The ambiance, decor, and cleanliness are out of this world. The food is just as impressive as the hotel itself. I highly recommend Hacienda San Angel!!

Laura, United States of America


A beautiful quiet place.  Our room had a fabulous view of the city and ocean and we enjoyed excellent food in the restaurant.

Verified Traveler, February, 2020


Absolutely beautiful. I was transported back to an old Hollywood style sophistication that I thought was long since gone. Peaceful, friendly, clean and attentive. Stunning dinner location. I´m sure I could be nit picky but we had the most wonderful stay and I see no point in saying anything negative.

Ali, December, 2019


The ambience is so over the top you can’t describe it. It’s like a movie set. Spectacular in every way. It’s not just the great view, not just the AWSOME ambience, not just the wonderful food, it’s not just great service, it’s not just the best mariachi group in existence, it’s putting all in one place together that makes this one of the best restaurants in existence. Thank you for a great evening.

onesguy, March 2020


Hands down best food and atmosphere ever! So adorable and such great service!!!! Will never miss this place next time we are in PV!

KarenS, March 2020


Delicious meal in lovely setting on the last night of our trip. Lawrence our waiter provided outstanding service. View is spectacular.

Lucylu, March 2020